Brazil’s squad for Russia

Brazil’s manager, Tite, has announced a squad of 23 players for the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia. They are:

Goalkeepers: Alisson (Roma), Cássio (Corinthians) and Ederson (Manchester City).

Defenders: Danilo (Manchester City), Fagner (Corinthians), Filipe Luis (Atlético de Madrid), Marcelo (Real Madrid), Marquinhos (PSG), Miranda (Inter de Milão), Pedro Geromel (Grêmio) and Thiago Silva (PSG).

Midfielders: Casemiro (Real Madrid), Fernandinho (Manchester City), Fred (Shakhtar Donetsk), Paulinho (Barcelona), Philippe Coutinho (Barcelona), Renato Augusto (Beijing Guoan) and Willian (Chelsea).

Forwards: Douglas Costa (Juventus), Gabriel Jesus (Manchester City), Neymar (PSG), Roberto Firmino (Liverpool) and Taison (Shakhtar Donetsk).

The squad is set to meet up in Brazil on 21 May before moving on to England on 27 May where they will play Croatia in Liverpool on 3 June. The squad moves to its base in Russia, in Sochi, on 11 June, with its first group game against Switzerland set for 17 June.